Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Meramec Valley RIII Schools

Zitzman Elementary


Ajax Loading Image



May 6-10, 2019

MONDAY – You make us BLOOM. Bring in a flower for your teachers.

TUESDAY – Teachers are NOTEWORTHY. Write your teacher a note to explain how s/he has impacted your school year.

WEDNESDAY – My teacher is a TREAT. Treat your teacher to his/her favorite snack.

THURSDAYSUPPLY them with thanks. Pick up any supplies your teacher is running low on for class (flair pens, dry erase markers, pencils, colored pencils, markers, post-its, etc).

FRIDAY – Thanks are in the CARDS. Donate a gift card for a massage, restaurant, movie theater, Teacher-Pay-Teacher or local store. Send a $15 gift card in a sealed envelope labeled “office.” Gift cards need to be turned in by Wednesday, May 8.



Indian Spirit Pop Sockets

are on sale now for $5.00 each! 

Show your school spirit with this stylish phone accessory. Whether you’re trying to snap a quick pic, watch videos on the fly, or text with one hand, the Indian Spirit Pop Socket has you covered.  These grips aren’t just for your phone either. Use them on your tablet and e-reader for extra comfort and stability. 

Indian Spirit Pop Sockets can be purchased through the ZE office or from Jennifer Lawler at Riverbend.

All proceeds benefit the ZE Playground Fund.



PTO Playground Fund


PTO committed to raising $10,000 toward the purchase of new playground equipment and 




Goal:  $10,000






May 6 through May 10 - Teacher Appreciation Week

May 7 - PTO Meeting

May 21 - Kindergarten Graduation 



*PTO meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm in the Zitzman library


Inserted Image

ZE PTO on Facebook



Image result for paper and pencil border png

PTO Meeting Minutes

2018-2019  2017-2018

April 2019

March 2019

February 2019

January 2019

December 2018

November 2018

September 2018

October 2018









May 2018

April 2018

March 2018

February 2018

January 2018

December 2017

November 2017

October 2017

September 2017



ZE PTO By-Laws
(updated December 2017)

By-Laws Document


   2019-2020 PTO Officers   2018-2019 PTO Officers

2017 -2018 PTO Officers

President Stephanie Godfrey Jennifer Lawler Jennifer Lawler
Vice President Mandy Cozby Stephanie Godfrey Stephanie Godfrey
Secretary Nicki Wilkins Jenna Alt Diana Schaecher
Treasurer Cheryl Halcomb Lisa Cole Lisa Cole
Public Relations Jennifer Lawler Lindsy Hendricks Mandy Cozby